search icon search iconSearch A-Z Index Members IconOnline Giving/Members Portal
Close
Members Icon

Visitors

Welcome to the First Presbyterian Church portal. Please choose an option below to see our events, small groups or to give online.

Close

Foundation

Give and it shall be given unto you. Luke 6: 38

It is the mission of the Foundation to receive and manage donations in order to enhance the ministries of the Church over and beyond the operating budget.

Since its incorporation in 1981, the Foundation has made and managed long lasting investments in our Christian future, enabling us to reach "further into the world." Through generous gifts via wills and bequests, living trusts, charitable trusts, life insurance gifts, etc. the Foundation's goals are to conservatively invest these gifts for the purposes of financially blessing supported missionaries, church planting, worship augmentation, providing scholarships to seminary students and financially support local ministries like the Gardere Community Christian School. Between 2010 and 2015, the Foundation has distributed slightly over $600,000 to various people and programs.

Further information is available on both the video and brochure below. If you would like to speak to someone about the Foundation, please contact Donna Saurage at 225.926.2850. You may also call the church office at 225.387.0617.

 

 

Foundation Board Members:

Kathy Mullins
kathy.mullins@cox.net
225.603.4735

Frederic Billings
ftbillings3@gmail.com
225.346.8290

Donna Saurage, President
dsaurage@cox.net
225.926.2850

Laurie Lemoine
llemo611@aol.com
225.266.5074

Benn Vincent, Secretary
benn.vincent@keanmiller.com
225.270.4015

Carter Stone
carterrosestone@gmail.com
225.761.1894

D. John Davis, Jr., Treasurer
djd@spectrumhronline.com
225.278.7601

Stanford Bardwell, Jr.*
sobjr@cox.net
225.937.1444

John Crabtree
jhcrabtree@cox.net
225.921.4764

Graham Thompson*
egthompson@bellsouth.net
225.975.6970

Pat Kerr
pkerr@batonrougewater.com
225.231.0335

Ella Rein Wheeler*
johnwheeler@att.net
225.229.9557

Jason Lewis
jasonlewis777@gmail.com
225.761.4410

*Trustee Emeritus

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Read More About the Foundation